POWER JUNKIE

I need power
I need it to warm my leftovers
I need it to iron my wet books or my bp climbs
I need it , I need my power

I need it to give my dead mobile, life
I need it to listen to some good highlife
I need it to stay abreast with global political strife
I need it to broaden my deficient knowledge on wildlife

But big boss you starve me of it
You take it away fully aware of my addiction
But right after detox, you inject it back into my system
Then I become hopelessly hooked again

Who do I blame?
God?
Rain?
The lake?
Too much evapouration?
Children accidentally tripping on cables in your control room?
Drunk engineers?
The drunk engineers’ ”apeteshie” supplier?
Corruption and bribbery?
Encumbent party sympathisers targetting opposition-heavy areas?
Eh,who or what at all do I blame?

OH ECG, I need my power
So put me out of my misery
Or to the mountains of Tibet will I relocate.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “POWER JUNKIE

  1. slpmartin says:

    Very clever and humorous poem…it is amazing how we need power for everything that we use now days and how dependent we are on those things. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. pol159 says:

    Thanks man. You have to wonder what kind of a world we would be living in though if we didn’t have electricity at all. But since we do, the least our power companies can do is give us REGULAR power supply, since we are paying for damn thing. I don’t know about your situation over there in the US of A but power supply here in Ghana is rubbish.

    sidenote:

    >”apeteshie”— locally brewed liquor . some call it ”fire water” because sometimes the alcohol concentration is 100% ๐Ÿ™‚

    >ECG – Electricity Company of Ghana

Leave a Reply

