Reviewing 2009

Personally this year hasn’t been terrible on all fronts; it’s been one of the worst I’ve experienced actually. From my near death experience at the start of it to losing my job at the tail end of it, the year will go down as one of the worst years I have lived through during my short stay on this globe.

Curiously enough though, it hasn’t been all rosy either for the rest of the world. From stars dropping like flies from the skies, to the usual suspects of death and destruction ; the hurricanes, and countless flood disasters (Very convincing evidence for global warming I think), growing list of incurable diseases, effects of extreme poverty,…etc.

Since the larger part of the year has been more gloomy than cheery, this post will focus mainly on the former. I am feeling depressed, shoot me :-P.

TRIBUTE TO ALL STARS WHO PASSED AWAY IN 2009

I didn’t believe it when I heard Micheal Jackson had passed away.Still don’t . Even more unbelievable was the whole mess surrounding his death. I think that doctor did it. Even if it was unintentional. May your crotch-grabbing soul rest in peace Mike and keep on doing what you did best when you were here.

Next up in line is Dom Deluise the star comedian and host of 90’s global TV hit series Candid Camera. From what I hear, he died the way every man should die; of old age. R.I.P.

Patrick Swayze, star of the movie ‘dirty dancing’ died after his long battle with cancer at the age of 57. The one thing that pleased me the most was to hear that he didn’t go lying down but fought with every inch of his body. R.I.P.

Amidst all this despair however came a bright spot for most of us of African decent; the election of Barack Obama as the first Black president of the United States of America. It would be a shame not to mention this , so there.

2 thoughts on “Reviewing 2009

  1. Arianna says:

    This year ‘d been the worst year for me as I had to experience so many feelings as fear, worry and rage…my beloved man is addicted to some substance and it is so hard to bare. My children yield for a family like we are but as a matter of fact this had been only a vage theory since now…I’ll have to keep myself up next year and stop fighting against windmills but for myself and the kind of life I deserve. Hopefully I’ll start the new year with a wish. But this wish has to find its own way to fulfillment…I leave this wish to itself, may GOD lead our ways from now on ’til the end of our days. Happy New Life 🙂

  2. pol159 says:

    Sorry to hear about your husband’s addiction. Have you thought of taking him to rehab? I know it’s a slow process but it works.

    I am sure that with GOD’s help you will see the next year through, safely.

Leave a Reply

